SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

De Roma

ABOUT

In De Roma you hear very different music genre. Swing, jazz, world music, pop and classical. Regulary, there are theatre performances on stage. And there is dancing, lots of dancing, the traditional dance afternoons, folk dances, annual tango and eight kinds of festive events.
Evidently, 'De Roma' keeps the tradition of Antwerp being a film city in honour. De Roma used to be the largest cinema complex of Antwerp with its 2000 seats. Now you can, especially on Mondays and Tuesdays, enjoy old classics at Cinema Roma, quality home-grown films, films from European or other part of the world and occasionally funny kids movies on Wednesday afternoons.
But that's not all: bringing the annual circus festival Circo Roma, children's flea markets, debate evenings and exhibits is a nice change in the program.

LOCATION

Turnhoutsebaan 327
2140 Borgerhout

LOAD-IN ADDRESS

Appelstraat 14
2140 Borgerhout

CAPACITY

1850

GENRES

alternative rock, blues, country & western, hiphop, indie, jazz, classical music, pop, r&b, rap, rock, soul,

PERFORMANCES

Toots Thielemans, Bart Peeters, Groundation, Absynthe Minded, School is Cool, The Seatsniffers, Puggy, Dans Dans, Trixie Whitley, Raymond Van Het Groenewoud, Nana Mouskouri
 

FREQUENCY

weekly

ACCESS

car, bus, bicycle, taxi, on foot, tram, train,

LOGES

Yes, multiple

PARKING LOT

No

SOCIAL LINKS

About us

Club Belge is an online venue guide where you can find a wide range of Belgian concert halls, clubs, cultural centers and youth centers. While guiding you through the Belgian music scene, Club Belge wants to break down the imaginary barrier between the Flemish, Walloon and Brussels music circuit. The website offers practical information about these venues and literally puts them on the map.

Want to add your venue? Please email info@clubbelge.be.

PARTNERS

ADS

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

De Roma

A PROPOS

Vous entendrez au 'Roma' des genres musicaux très variés : du swing, jazz et musiques du monde en passant par la pop et l'éternelle musique classique. Des représentations théâtrales y ont en outre régulièrement lieu. De plus, vous pourrez y danser, beaucoup danser, durant les traditionnelles après-midis danse, les bals folk, l'annuelle nuit du tango et toutes sortes d'autres événements festifs.

Bien sûr, 'De Roma' met la tradition d'Anvers, ville de cinéma, à l'honneur. Avec ses 2.000 places assises, elle fut jadis la plus grande salle de cinéma de la ville. Aujourd'hui, vous pouvez surtout profiter   les lundis et mardis au Cinema Roma de vieux classiques, de films de qualité, de films européens ou d' autres contrées du monde et parfois de films drôles pour enfants les mercredi après-midis.

Mais ce n'est pas tout : chaque année le festival de cirque Circo Roma, les marchés aux puces pour enfants, les soirées débat et diverses autres représentations apporte un agréable changement au programme habituel.

LOCATION

Turnhoutsebaan 327
2140 Borgerhout

ADDRESSE LOAD-IN

Appelstraat 14
2140 Borgerhout

CAPACITÉ

1850

GENRES

rock alternatif, blues, country & western, hiphop, indé, jazz, musique classique, musique pop, r&b, rap, rock, soul,

PERFORMANCES

Toots Thielemans, Bart Peeters, Groundation, Absynthe Minded, School is Cool, The Seatsniffers, Puggy, Dans Dans, Trixie Whitley, Raymond Van Het Groenewoud, Nana Mouskouri
 

FRÉQUENCE

hebdomadairement

ACCESSIBILITÉ

voiture, bus, bicyclette, taxi, à pied, tram, train,

DRESSING

Oui, plusieurs

PARKING

Non

SOCIAL LINKS

A Propos

Club Belge est un guide en ligne reprenant les différents lieux de diffusion musicale en Belgique. Vous y retrouvez les salles de concerts, les clubs, les centres culturels et les maisons de jeunes du pays. Ce guide vous accompagne dans la découverte du paysage des scènes live en Belgique avec la volonté affirmée d'abattre la barrière imaginaire qui existe entre les circuits bruxellois, wallon et flamand. Le site web vous offre des informations pratiques sur ces lieux et, littéralement, le circuit des concerts sur une carte.

Vous voulez ajouter votre venue? Envoyez un e-mail à info@clubbelge.be!

PARTENAIRES

PUB