SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Muziekclub 4AD

ABOUT

Club 4AD is a quirky biotope in Flanders’ Westhoek since 1998. The artistic focus is on local, national and international bands that love to get out of their comfort zone. The venue isn’t bound to one specific genre: americana, singer-song writers, folk, world, rock, noise, electronics, jazz and everything in between can come and play.

4AD consists out of a pioneer stage and low prices and its warm and authentic club atmosphere, where the distance between audience and artist is minimal.
Besides concerts, there is also room for film, exhibits, theatre, literature, workshops and master classes. They offer rehearsal rooms and PA rehearsals, so 4AD meets the needs of every musician.

4AD evolved from a pioneer stage to a fully-fledged music centre. Next to to their adventurous concert offerings, they also focus on supporting young musicians in all its aspects, such as the establishment of cross-border initiatives and they organise all this in an ecological way.

LOCATION

Kleine Dijk 57
8600 Diksmuide

LOAD-IN ADDRESS

Kleine Dijk 57
8600 Diksmuide

CAPACITY

250

GENRES

alternative rock, blues, electronical music, indie, jazz, pop, punk, r&b, rap, reggae, rock, soul,

PERFORMANCES

Fugazi, Blonde Redhead, Girls Against Boys, dEUS, Evil Superstars, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Vic Chesnutt, Alela Diane, The Gossip, The Veils, Jim James & My Morning Jacket, M Ward, Oi Polloi, Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys), Turbonegro, Sparklehorse, Kimya Dawson (Moldy Peaches), Southern Culture On The Skids, Madrugada, Triggerfinger, Dirtbombs, American Music Club, Liars

FREQUENCY

weekly

ACCESS

car, bus, bicycle, taxi, on foot, train,

LOGES

Yes, multiple

PARKING LOT

Yes, free

About us

Club Belge is an online venue guide where you can find a wide range of Belgian concert halls, clubs, cultural centers and youth centers. While guiding you through the Belgian music scene, Club Belge wants to break down the imaginary barrier between the Flemish, Walloon and Brussels music circuit. The website offers practical information about these venues and literally puts them on the map.

Want to add your venue? Please email info@clubbelge.be.

PARTNERS

ADS

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Muziekclub 4AD

A PROPOS

Le club de musique '4AD' est depuis avril 1988 un biotope original du « Westhoek » flamant. Le focus artistique est mis sur les groupes locaux, nationaux et internationaux qui sortent des sentiers « commerciaux » et n'est lié à aucun genre en particulier : americana, chanson à texte, folk, musique du monde, rock, noise, électro, jazz et tous les genres intermédiaires y sont proposés.

Outre une scène « pionnière » et des prix bas, '4AD'  peut également muter en un club à l'atmosphère chaleureuse et authentique, où la distance entre le public et l'artiste est minime.

En plus des concerts qui y sont organisés, la salle fait aussi place à du cinéma, des expositions, du théâtre, de la littérature, des ateliers et des cours de maître. En proposant des espaces de répétition, '4AD' répond aux besoins du musicien.

Au fil des années '4AD' a évolué d'une scène novatrice en un véritable « centre musical » qui, outre une offre de concerts audacieuse, met également l'accent sur le soutien aux musiciens sous toutes ses formes et sur la mise en place d'initiatives transfrontalières, tout cela d'une manière écologique.

LOCATION

Kleine Dijk 57
8600 Diksmuide

ADDRESSE LOAD-IN

Kleine Dijk 57
8600 Diksmuide

CAPACITÉ

250

GENRES

rock alternatif, blues, musique électronique, indé, jazz, musique pop, punk, r&b, rap, reggae, rock, soul,

PERFORMANCES

Fugazi, Blonde Redhead, Girls Against Boys, dEUS, Evil Superstars, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Vic Chesnutt, Alela Diane, The Gossip, The Veils, Jim James & My Morning Jacket, M Ward, Oi Polloi, Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys), Turbonegro, Sparklehorse, Kimya Dawson (Moldy Peaches), Southern Culture On The Skids, Madrugada, Triggerfinger, Dirtbombs, American Music Club, Liars

FRÉQUENCE

hebdomadairement

ACCESSIBILITÉ

voiture, bus, bicyclette, taxi, à pied, train,

DRESSING

Oui, plusieurs

PARKING

Oui, gratuit

A Propos

Club Belge est un guide en ligne reprenant les différents lieux de diffusion musicale en Belgique. Vous y retrouvez les salles de concerts, les clubs, les centres culturels et les maisons de jeunes du pays. Ce guide vous accompagne dans la découverte du paysage des scènes live en Belgique avec la volonté affirmée d'abattre la barrière imaginaire qui existe entre les circuits bruxellois, wallon et flamand. Le site web vous offre des informations pratiques sur ces lieux et, littéralement, le circuit des concerts sur une carte.

Vous voulez ajouter votre venue? Envoyez un e-mail à info@clubbelge.be!

PARTENAIRES

PUB